New Goals and Ambitions

So this week I’ve been thinking a lot about gifts and talents, and mostly wondering if I have any that were worth thinking about.

hidden-talent
Check out this kid playing the piano.  Kid’s got talent.

The jury is still out as to whether I have any notable talents. If I have any (apart from being able to play a mean jazz bass solo, and being excellent at tickling my kids, and being annoying) I’m not really sure what to do with them or how to recognize them.

So, being the religious guy that I am, I decided to take the matter to the Lord and ask Him if I had any talents worth developing, and if I did which one I should focus on.

I got an answer. And thus, here I am writing again. I felt very distinctly that I should focus on my writing. It’s not the first time that I’ve felt that I need to work on my writing, but this time was different. I got a very distinct feeling that I should not only write every day, and write much more than I already am, but that I should publish my writings in my blog. For what purpose I have no idea. But I’m willing to try.

So my goal is to now write every day, and publish . . . Something . . . every day.

I’m hoping that I’ll see some result from this experiment, something that will encourage me to keep on publishing and working on my writing. I suppose only time will tell what the result of this all will be.

And so, result or not, success or not, I am starting tonight on what looks to be a very long campaign of publishing something every day, and hopefully publishing something not boring every day.

Leave a Reply

